03
Feb
10

C’est fevrier. Atsa biyazh.

Le Roi de Coeur

Le ville petit au nord d’ici c’est comme le ville au filme Le Roi de Coeur.

Chaque matin, je vais pour les pays avec la pluie.

J’entre dans une chateau plein des folles.

“My solution is to always live in the moment.”

“But you are exaggerating! What else makes life worth it?”

“I already knew that to love the world you must get away from it.”

“Life is simple – on one side whores, the other generals.”

“I don’t want to die. No one can know their own death. There are only three minutes to live. Three minutes is enough.”

“The most beautiful journeys are taken through the window.”

2 Responses to “C’est fevrier. Atsa biyazh.”


  1. March 21, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    Like your quotes. May I add, from Balzac, I think, “We all live in a whorehouse. Don’t tell anyone how much fun you are having. Get your money up front.” My French isn’t too good, but it’s delightful to find a site that has several languages.

  2. May 31, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    Jack – thought I’d finally get around to returning your comment here. I want you to know these quotes are from the movie ‘King of Hearts’ which I viewed for the first time in 30 plus years. I was in the middle of doing my stint managing 5 art classes at the small town middle school ten miles to the north. As I say at the beginning in what remains of my beloved high school French, ” The little town to the north is like the town in King of Hearts. I go each morning in the rain past the fields. I enter into a big house full of fools.” and then the quotes as I scribbled them in the movie.


Leave a Reply

clay & log posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers


